Thursday, July 30, 2009

IN REVIEW: Blood Red Eagle, Frankenstein and Disturbed Mother Fucker

Blood Red Eagle: Return To Asgard
(2005 Barracuda records)

"Return To Asgard" is Blood Red Eagle's second full length release and truly a must have for any fan of viking or Odinist themed rock. Totaling 11 powerful tracks, the standouts in my opinion are "The Gate", "Viking Power Rock & Roll", and "Solidarity." ~Steve Skam
Track list:
01- Eye Of The Storm
02- The Gate
03- Return To Asgard
04- As The Hammer Falls
05- Blood Red Eagle
06- Protest
07- Warrior
08- Viking Power Rock And Roll
09- Solidarity
10- Rebel Flag
11- Wotans Wolk
Frankenstein: Eye For An Eye
(2006 Anger Inside Records)

Awesome hatecore/metalcore side project from Adam of Konkwista 88 fame. This album has it all, from top notch production, well written lyrics and heavy fucking breakdowns. It's guaranteed to please even the most skeptical critics. Not to mention there's a cover of AC/DC's Highway To Hell, for added bonus. ~Steve Skam
Track list:
01- Resurrection
02- Eye For An Eye
03- Right Hand Of Justice
04- Psychobrainwash
05- Forgotten By The Devil
06- Deep Inside
07- Nothing Can Stop You
08- Nordwind
09- Frankenstein
10- Highway To Hell (AC/DC)
Disturbed Mother Fucker: Oi! Ain't Dead
(2008 Mother Fucking Sounds)

Pretty kick-ass album of Jonesey (Tattooed Mother Fuckers, English Rose, Spearhead) covering all the Oi! classics. Recommended for all those who want to stroll down memory lane while hearing slightly updated/ reworked versions of these classics with everyones favorite "Mother Fucker" on vocals. Good stuff and solid release for a cover album. ~Steve Skam
Track list:
01- Oi! Aint Dead
02- Evil
03- Someone's Gonna Die
04- Oi! Oi! Oi!
05- Gonna Get A Gun
06- England Belongs To Me
07- Vicious Rumours
08- Violence
09- I Don't Like You
10- Cheap Imitation
11- Generation Of Scars
12- Rose Of England
13- Warboots

No comments:

Post a Comment